krotvi.blogg.se

Baked mac and cheese for 10
Baked mac and cheese for 10











baked mac and cheese for 10

I also thought afterwards that I could have used light cream cheese and added a tad more shredded cheddar, to make a tad creamier. I used 2% sharp cheddar for the shredded.

baked mac and cheese for 10

I added 3 wedges of swiss laughing cow, 1/4 cup shredded parm. *I included more cheese, and a variety when melting into the hot milk. *The spices I used were a little salt, fresh ground pepper, garlic powder. I will make this again! Pros: Delicious and easy Cons: High fat, but an improvement on traditional recipesĭelicious.with some tweaks! I read some of the comments before I made this to get an idea of what people did to make it their own. And low fat milk instead of cream - seemed to work just fine. Using low fat cottage cheese worked really nicely. Well, it's definitely an improvement on the traditional recipe.

baked mac and cheese for 10

Lots of comments mention the fat content as well. So, for those that found it bland, try good 5 year cheddar, add gruyere maybe and a touch more salt. I also used a fresh bag of spinach instead of frozen. I doubled the bread crumb crust because it didn't seem to cover the dish enough otherwise. Next time I'd like to try adding Gruyere cheese for more depth of flavour. For those that found it bland, perhaps you didn't use good sharp cheddar cheese? I used good quality 5 year old cheddar and I thought the taste was great. Satisfied my comfort food craving I made this Mac & Cheese last night to satisfy a winter comfort food craving.













Baked mac and cheese for 10